Still my dream car after all of these years- a 64 and 1/2 blue ragtop Mustang. When I first laid eyes on it, I knew that was the car for me. I tried so hard to convince my parents that it WAS the PERFECT family car. The thought was that I would then inherit this beauty someday-like when I was in high school. My parents said, “It’s a great car but there’s no leg room in the back seat.” I told them that there was plenty of room for my long legs but to no avail. SO I am still wishing, wanting and waiting for my 64 and 1/2 Mustang. Someday I will own one that’s not the toy a friend gave to me that is sitting on my file cabinet! Please tell me that there is still hope…If only the price was still $2368.00!!

My 64 and 1/2  blue Mustang

My 64 and 1/2 blue Mustang

64 and 1/2

64 and 1/2

 

 

 

“““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““

 

 

 

 

 

It happened on this day…April 17th

On this day in 1964 – The Ford Motor Company unveiled its new Mustang model.

Personal Note: Look at the price in the magazine ad: $2368 f.o.b. Detroit

