One of my favorite fall things to do in the St Petersburg-Tampa Bay area happens this weekend, along with all of the Halloween activities. I have attended the Festival of Reading many times with my mother and my daughter. I tell you this to show that it appeals to all ages from 2-102. Books, authors and readings, oh my.
This is the 21st year of the Festival of Reading. There are more than 40 authors scheduled to be there, to read and/or to meet and greet. Some of the authors include Gilbert King, Devil in the Grove: Thurgood Marshall; David Finkel, Thank You for Your Service; Ridley Pearson, Choke Point; Edwidge Danticat, Claire of the Sea Light; Marcia Clark, Killer Ambition; and Jayne Anne Phillips, Quiet Dell. Many booksellers and exhibits are also located around the University of South Florida St. Petersburg campus.

The reading festival takes place this Saturday, October 26, 2013, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. and admission is free. 140 Seventh Ave. S. ( Seventh Avenue South – at Bayboro Harbor) St. Petersburg

