Shamrocks in my yard  These are my shamrocks this morning before it started raining. I have grown these shamrocks in my yard from wee little seeds. They seem pretty happy to be living here in Florida. So here is an Irish blessing from them.

For each petal on the shamrock.
This brings a wish your way
Good health, good luck, and happiness
For today and every day.

Claddagh Ring

My Claddagh Ring that I bought on my last trip to Galway

The Claddagh ring (in Irish: fáinne Chladaigh) represents love, loyalty, and friendship. The hands represent friendship; the heart represents love; and the crown represents loyalty.

It originated in the Irish fishing village of Claddagh which is located just outside the old walls of Galway but is now part of Galway City. The ring was first produced in the 17th century.

So may you have plenty of love, loyalty and friendship today and throughout your life!  Sliante!

