“`

ABR magazine Aug 2015

Take the time, effort & money to attend the National Association of Realtors Conference this November & begin to make connections with Realtors, associations, lenders, title companies and many more vendors from around the country but also from around the world. I am still in touch with many of the contacts that I made in San Diego 8 years ago and a vast majority have become friends that I look forward to seeing each year. One needs to be sincere and genuinely interested in them & what you can do for them. One can not approach people with the attitude of what can they do for me  Also don’t expect instant results from meeting them once. One must follow up with emails or phones calls. But don’t be surprised if some time in the future, you receive a referral of them. It happens every conference, every year! It’s worth every penny or dollar.

Imagine my surprise when the August issue of the Accredited Buyer’s Representative magazine arrived and someone told me to look at page 2. In the photo from last year’s conference in New Orleans is Phil Riek. Silvia Dukes & me (Annalisa Weller) all from Florida-networking with a gentleman from Hawaii.

