IMG_0505.JPG

Okay, you just can’t make this stuff up. I have always wanted to live in a waterfront home but this is not what I had in mind!! I am standing in ankle deep water in my driveway when I see Nemo and buddies paddling up my street. Are they looking for Dory and 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney, Australia like in the Disney movie? Paddle up to the stop sign and take a right to Tampa Bay and just keep swimming.

So, now it’s pouring again with wind gusts up to 50 mph. I really NEED low tide or for the winds to change directions so the water will recede SOON. Apparently, to add to the 2 days of rain & high winds, we are experiencing astronomically high tides. Is it because Jupiter has aligned with Mars and Saturn?  High tide in St Pete was at 2:44pm and low tide is at 10:30 pm. I have never seen the water come into my driveway or yard before. Please, please, please, who will stop the rain from coming into my garage?  As Blonde sort of sang, The tide is high & I want to save my house. Six feet until it reaches my garage & all the oodles of precious items stored within. Yikes!! I wish all my neighbors & friends in the Tampa Bay area good luck. Keeping my fingers crossed & my warped sense of humor in tact. Let’s hope that’s all that warps! If not, perhaps “Coming soon waterfront 3 bedroom, 2 bath home with a pool”. Time to check the water level & to see how many frogs are camped out on my front porch now.

IMG_0481.JPG  IMG_0484.JPG

 

 

